Event box

The Other Book Group @ Central

The Other Book Group @ Central

This month The Other  Book Group will read and discuss the book "The Book of Delights: Essays" by Ross Gay.

Fans of Roxane Gay, Maggie Nelson, and Kiese Laymon will revel in Gay’s voice, and his insights. The Book of Delights is about our connection to the world, to each other, and the rewards that come from a life closely observed.  

Free and open to the public. Space is limited. Registration is required. To register click the button below or contact the library for assistance. Copies of the book will be available to pick up at the Circulation Desk of the Central branch.

Visit cranstonlibrary.org/book-groups to learn about other CPL book groups.

 

 

Date:
Tuesday, September 10, 2024
Time:
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Time Zone:
Eastern Time - US & Canada (change)
Contact:
Elena Rios : erios@cranstonlibrary.org
Location:
C-Lab
Branch:
Central Library
Audience:
  Adults  
Categories:
  Book & Movie Groups     Community  
Registrations open at 6:30pm Tuesday, August 13, 2024